×
• West Virginia Edition •

 

Advertisement

The House of the Setting Sun and the Haunted Barn Reviews

 
« Back To Profile Leave A Review »
  • 1313 Screamin' Hollow Road
  • Green Spring, WV
  • 301-338-4102
  • 304-822-4448
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Scary
Appropriate For
-
Organization Type
Charity / NOT For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses
Review This Haunt
  • Amazing Time

    'Twas nice

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • It’s kinda scary

    It was pretty fun , just wish it was scarier

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Very very scary

    Very scary, good imagines

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • not bad

    it wasnt bad but wasnt scary

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Not as good as it has been.

    Went last night. Not much scare factor. Allowing groups of 15+ takes out all the jump scares. Pretty much felt like walking through a dark building with strobe lights and smoke. Definitely not worth an hour plus drive and 15 dollar admission.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 7 found this review helpful

  • A very cool experience. Love the music they play.

    We really enjoyed this. We will be back next year!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • great experience every time

    We have been going to the house of the setting sun for yrs as a family and every year they get me to scream one way or another can't wait to go again this year ??

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Amazing Time

    'Twas nice

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • It’s kinda scary

    It was pretty fun , just wish it was scarier

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Very very scary

    Very scary, good imagines

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • not bad

    it wasnt bad but wasnt scary

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Not as good as it has been.

    Went last night. Not much scare factor. Allowing groups of 15+ takes out all the jump scares. Pretty much felt like walking through a dark building with strobe lights and smoke. Definitely not worth an hour plus drive and 15 dollar admission.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 7 found this review helpful

  • A very cool experience. Love the music they play.

    We really enjoyed this. We will be back next year!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • great experience every time

    We have been going to the house of the setting sun for yrs as a family and every year they get me to scream one way or another can't wait to go again this year ??

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • PHILIPPLOTNER

    SARRY THIS YARE IM COMING SO SEE HOW BAD IT IS

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    5 out of 11 found this review helpful

  • Hunted house

    I use to volunteer at this house and it even scared then and I worked there but I'll have to say I can't wait to go back and bring my friend in the place is worth going to!!

    Posted September 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 7 found this review helpful

  • haunted house

    i like this haunted house i reccomend it for anyone who wants to get scared so bad they crap themselves

    Posted October 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 6 found this review helpful

The House of the Setting Sun and the Haunted Barn
Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Optional
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?