Log In   |   Sign Up

Advertisement

St Albans Sanatorium Reviews

 
« Back To Profile Leave A Review »
  • 6248 University Park Dr
  • Radford, VA
  • 540-260-3111
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Scary
Appropriate For
all ages
Organization Type
Commercial / For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses, Haunted Trails, Ghost Tours, Escape Games
Review This Haunt
  • Lots of fun

    This was our second visit to St Albans. This year it seemed to be longer than before and it was nice. Investigating paranormal activity was lots of fun. My favourite areas were the basement bowling alley, Broiler room and large Bathroom. There is lots of evidence to ponder over. Staff was very friendly and went out of their way to help us in any way they could to make our time spent there more enjoyable. I will definitely be going back.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted April 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Looking forward to our next trip

    Amazing experience! The activity we experienced – rimpods lighting and shadow detectors going off – made the tour all the more exciting. The staff also went all out of their way in helping us use our available time productively. I am definitely hooked and am looking forward to our next trip.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted February 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Fun and exciting

    Best haunted place! Fun and exciting. The location has been excellent and walking through it really invokes a creepy mood in the minds. The place provides paranormal investigations and also a historic tour. Definitely worth the money.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Had a great time investigating...

    Had a great time investigating the paranormal. The historical information of the place sets the tone. That was as nice intro by the way from the volunteers. The flashlight tour was an awesome experience. Everything was explained thoroughly and in detail. 5 stars.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Good one

    Good one. The investigation on paranormal presence in the haunt provides a great opportunity to students who research on paranormal topics. The history behind the haunt and activities that can be experienced definitely warns about the presence of paranormal activity in the haunt.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Surprised by our experiences...

    Went for the paranormal investigation with our office team and we had some great experiences! The entire block of the building has been well set with lots of unique features. We were really surprised by the experiences. Some of them in our team went for flashlight haunting and they were able to find out the paranormal activities. Can’t wait to be back.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Amazing Place

    Already I have visited this place 2 times and still carving for more! St Albans Sanatorium is one of the best haunted attractions and I really enjoy screaming and running and having fun here. The actors are awesome and are never out of their characters. The Zombie Trail was the scariest and the best. The darkness was apt for the environment to create more fright. As we were short of time we missed on doing the Dark Side of Love but overall it was an awesome experience. I am coming back for sure with my friends.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Lots of fun

    This was our second visit to St Albans. This year it seemed to be longer than before and it was nice. Investigating paranormal activity was lots of fun. My favourite areas were the basement bowling alley, Broiler room and large Bathroom. There is lots of evidence to ponder over. Staff was very friendly and went out of their way to help us in any way they could to make our time spent there more enjoyable. I will definitely be going back.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted April 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Looking forward to our next trip

    Amazing experience! The activity we experienced – rimpods lighting and shadow detectors going off – made the tour all the more exciting. The staff also went all out of their way in helping us use our available time productively. I am definitely hooked and am looking forward to our next trip.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted February 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Fun and exciting

    Best haunted place! Fun and exciting. The location has been excellent and walking through it really invokes a creepy mood in the minds. The place provides paranormal investigations and also a historic tour. Definitely worth the money.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Had a great time investigating...

    Had a great time investigating the paranormal. The historical information of the place sets the tone. That was as nice intro by the way from the volunteers. The flashlight tour was an awesome experience. Everything was explained thoroughly and in detail. 5 stars.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Good one

    Good one. The investigation on paranormal presence in the haunt provides a great opportunity to students who research on paranormal topics. The history behind the haunt and activities that can be experienced definitely warns about the presence of paranormal activity in the haunt.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Surprised by our experiences...

    Went for the paranormal investigation with our office team and we had some great experiences! The entire block of the building has been well set with lots of unique features. We were really surprised by the experiences. Some of them in our team went for flashlight haunting and they were able to find out the paranormal activities. Can’t wait to be back.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Amazing Place

    Already I have visited this place 2 times and still carving for more! St Albans Sanatorium is one of the best haunted attractions and I really enjoy screaming and running and having fun here. The actors are awesome and are never out of their characters. The Zombie Trail was the scariest and the best. The darkness was apt for the environment to create more fright. As we were short of time we missed on doing the Dark Side of Love but overall it was an awesome experience. I am coming back for sure with my friends.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Outstanding Experience

    Usually I won’t easily get scared. But a visit to St Albans was beyond words it was an outstanding experience. The guides were very helpful. They gave us a brief description of the historical information on the house. It was very interesting. We also got one recording of Little Jacob singing Boo Bear. For me, the scariest part of the visit was the Zombie trail. My GF screamed when chased by a zombie. The characters in the Broiler room was pretty scary. She screamed non-stop in the Broiler room. Overall, the visit was very frightening..but we loved it. Check it out if you love decent scares.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Plenty of Scares

    After a 3 hours’ drive I and my wife reached St Albans Sanatorium haunted house. The show started as soon as we reached there. The bowling alley was very interesting. The building was very impressive. At every corners of the house there was something to frighten us. The actor who played the role of Jason made it an unforgettable experience. There was a plenty of actors in the house..so scares came in plenty. Makeups and costumes of the actors were very frightening. Staff were cooperative. Overall, the visit was really enjoyable. Can’t wait till next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Pretty Frightening

    St Albans Sanatorium is one of the few haunted houses where we never get bored any minute and are entertained throughout. The actors, makeup, costumes and the props - not to forget the setup that was perfect for the evening. The building itself gives us a sense of hauntedness. The staff was also very friendly and helpful at all times. I just cannot wait to be back here next season.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • For All Ages

    I visited St Albans Sanatorium with my 8 year old daughter and we both had a blast. My daughter was very excited to see kids who were dressed like elves and roaming in the waiting area. It was such an awesome sight. The house is real haunted and creepy; the staff and actors were very coordinating with me and my daughter. Though they never scared my daughter even a bit, they made sure I am not spared even a bit. The house is great and wonderful in the lighting. I and my daughter really want to go back soon.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Beyond Expectations

    The Krampus Christmas was very amazing. The kids dressed like elves and roaming in the waiting area was a different sight. The house had plenty of rooms with lots of creepy characters in wait for you. My favourite was the character Rebecca. The Christmas haunt was beyond our expectations. At the end of the visit, one clown chased us. It was fun. The décors and sound effects of the house amplified the scare factor. The ticket rates were reasonable. Recommend this place.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Best Scare Experience

    I must say that the visit to the St Albans Sanatorium has been one of the best experiences I have ever had in my lifetime. This house has the most unusual scares and a haunt lover like me is sure to get scared and scream out of fear. The Zombie Trail and the Broiler Room were the scariest and terrifying rooms and at one point I even thought of quitting it. But continued to make sure I am not missing any of the scares. I am sure to recommend this place to all of my friends.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Amazing Props

    We didn’t wait much time in the line to enter the house. For me, the most interesting part of the house was the Rebecca’s room. She was pretty scary. The Zombie Night Trail was very frightening. The darkness added to the fear factor. We also done the Dark Side of Love. Navigating ourselves with only one glow stick through the darkness of the house was a terrifying experience. The guy in the black attire was very spooky. Props were great too. We will come again with our kids.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?